A Year of Yes: My young adult novel, Emerson Page and Where the Light Enters, won a Nautilus Book Award

Screen Shot 2018-04-30 at 11.57.23 PMI am so incredibly honored to share the news that my young adult novel, Emerson Page and Where the Light Enters, won a Nautilus Book Award for young adult fiction. The Nautilus Book Award is given “To recognize, promote, and celebrate books that support conscious living and sustainability, high-level wellness, spiritual growth, and positive social change.”

I’m especially honored to be on the list of winners with so many authors I greatly admire: Kenneth Lacovara and his excellent book Why Dinosaurs Matter (Ken encouraged me to submit my book to Nautilus), Peter Wohlleben, Good Night Stories for Rebel Girls, Tim O’Reilly, Brené Brown, Thich Nhat Hanh, Eva Moskowitz, Katherine Applegate, and Ibi Zoboi.

Congratulations to all! See a PDF of all winners here.

Thank you to everyone who continues to believe in me, in Emerson, and the message of this book that the human imagination is our greatest gift for building a better world for all beings.



I'd love to know what you think of this post! Please leave a reply and I'll get back to you in a jiffy! ~ CRA

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.